What is Your Chakra Nature and How to Find It


Last Updated on March 8, 2021

The chakras are extremely mysterious energies. People have been wondering about the nature of these “energy centers” for thousands of years. These energy centers are precisely like the air you breathe and the water you drink.

Each chakra has a certain quantity of ‘vitality’ – which is a mystical term for energy. What is your chakra nature? In this article you will learn about:

  • the basic chakra natures 
  • your chakra nature
  • how to change your chakra nature

Finding your chakra nature

When you first start getting a better idea of your chakra nature, you might want to focus on the position of your chakras, especially the first three chakras strating from the root chakra. We associate the earth element with the root chakra, water with the sacral chakra, and fire with the solar plexus chakra.

Your feet can be considered an extension of your body, just like the way the center of your body is the point of your spine. For some people, the center of their body is a more fitting location for the energy centers, and this is the general belief for the chakras as well.

A person who wants to accomplish more might want to concentrate on expanding the size of the energy centers in their feet. This would make them able to do more while also making them more mobile.

feet position - what is your chakra nature

Elemental and Non-Elemental Natures of Chakra

The basic chakra natures are grouped in two, the basic elemental chakras and the non-elemental natures. The elemental nature group includes Earth, Water, Wind, Fire, and Lightning. Yin and Yang fall under the non-elemental chakra nature group.

Elemental chakra natures

Apart from not being part of the elemental natures of chakras, yin and yang are not directly affected by other natures. However, the yin and yang natures can be combined.

  • Fire: The fire chakra nature has the power to burn anything it touches and it goes well with the element of wind, is especially suited to offensive attacks.
  • Wind: The wind chakra nature is as sharp as a blade and can cut and tear anything in its path. It fuels the element of fire.
  • Lightning: This chakra nature shatters the earth with its electrical shock but is severed by the wind.
  • Earth: THe earth elemental nature of chakra increases the solidity and composition of all things. Earth repels water and but can be torn apart by lightning.
  • Water: It breaks against the earth, quenches fire, and is compatible with the multiple-faceted shape transformation. 
See also
Sacral Chakra Trauma: Causes, Symptoms, and Healing Techniques

Non-elemental chakra natures

  • Yin. This non-elemental chakra nature is made up of mental and spiritual energy.
  • Yang. This chakra nature is made up of physical energy.

How to change your chakra nature

There are many ways to go about changing your chakra nature. One of the most basic ones is to spend time in meditation, which allows you to relax and then refocus on your purpose.

This is a straightforward and all-natural holistic method, and it has become more prevalent in recent years. By changing your chakra nature, you strive to shift your life’s focus from the universe to yourself. By focusing on your physical being, you’ll become more aware of the power you have and the responsibility you have for your life.

When you move away from the world, however, you allow your spiritual body to shine through. Your spiritual body is the whole thing.

When you are focused on the chakras, however, your body can be more readily noticed because you are attracting the right energy into you. This will help you realize your life purpose, which is to become closer to your divine source.


You can ask your friends, co-workers, or your family if they have any ideas about what your chakra nature is. They might be able to guide you toward finding out more about your chakras. After all, they are one of the most critical parts of your being.

No matter how well you think you know your chakras, it would help if you never ignored their importance. If you’re not careful, you might overlook this vital aspect of yourself. If you don’t pay attention to your spiritual purpose, you’ll end up neglecting your body as well.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

See also
How to Balance Your Chakras with Meditation: 9 Ways

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?