Chakras in Reiki? How Are They Related?


Last Updated on March 25, 2022

In recent years, there has been a resurgence of interest in alternative healing methods. One such method is reiki healing chakras.

Chakra healing is the process of using energy to clear, open, and balance the chakras, while Reiki is a form of hands-on healing that uses universal life energy to restore balance and harmony in the human body.

Though both practices have been around for centuries, they are still relatively unknown to many people. Keep reading this post to learn more about how these two healing energy methods relate and work together!

How do reiki healing chakras work?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning “wheel” or “disk”. They are the energy centers in the body and are related to your physical, emotional, and spiritual health.

It is worth noting that the relationship between chakra and reiki energy is subtle but powerful. In Reiki practice, chakras are used as focal points for healing and are said to be opened or closed depending on the person’s state of health.

There are many different theories about how reiki healing chakras work, but most agree that the energy from a reiki master can help to clear and balance the chakras. This can help to improve overall health and a person’s physical and emotional well-being.

Opening Chakras with Reiki

Opening Chakras with Reiki

A person’s chakra system is considered to be the foundation of their well-being, and opening the seven chakras is said to be beneficial for all areas of one’s life.

See also
Reiki Meditations: Meaning, Benefits, and More!

You can use reiki not only for energy healing but also to either open or unblock the energy centres in your body. This spiritual healing can also help release negative energy and emotions that are blocking your energy flows.

These major chakras are located in different parts of your body, starting from the base of the spine up to the top of the head. When the chakras are open, we are able to better connect with our intuition and higher selves.

1. Root chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is known for being the foundation of all chakra. It deals with issues related to survival instincts, identity, and connection to the Earth.

When this chakra is imbalanced, you may feel the following symptoms:

  • fear of personal and financial instability
  • feel anxious about your safety
  • chronic lower back pain
  • digestive issues

First chakra: How reiki helps

In a reiki session, your reiki practitioner will attempt to smoothen your life force energy so that your energy can flow freely.

Opening or unblocking the root chakra can help you feel more grounded, secured and supported in life.

2. Sacral chakra

Located below the navel, the sacral chakra is responsible for passion, creativity, and sexual pleasures.

An imbalanced sacral chakra manifests itself through:

  • feeling of not being in control of your life
  • emotional imbalance
  • sexual dysfunction

Second chakra: How reiki helps

Balancing this chakra can make you more passionate and happier.

Reiki helps to resurface and heal suppressed emotions, especially if the imbalance is caused by sexual abuse or trauma.

3. Solar plexus chakra

Also known as the navel chakra, the solar plexus is located in your stomach area. This chakra deals with issues regarding self-esteem, power, and will.

Solar plexus blockage can result in:

  • feeling of insecurity
  • low self-esteem
  • discomfort
  • fatigue
  • indigestion
  • difficulty to make decisions
See also
What Is Reiki Energy Healing?

Third chakra: How reiki helps

If this chakra is activated by reiki, you will feel more confident and decisive. In addition, you will have stronger willpower and be more motivated in life.

4. Heart chakra

Located at the center of your chest, the heart chakra is the bridge between the lower chakras (focused on the material world) and the higher chakras (associated with the spiritual connection).

Similar to the symbolic meaning of heart, this chakra is known for the expression of love, compassion, and forgiveness.

When this chakra is imbalanced, you may feel more:

  • lonely
  • disconnected from yourself and others
  • resentment
  • respiratory or heart issues

Fourth chakra: How reiki helps

Activating the heart chakra allows you to open up more to others and maintain healthy relationships.

Becoming more compassionate and accepting love from others may also be noticeable.

5. Throat chakra

Being able to communicate and express yourself truthfully is the main responsibility of this chakra.

The throat chakra is located in the center of the throat and when it is blocked, you may have difficulty:

  • expressing yourself
  • paying attention to others
  • fear that you may be judged by others

Fifth chakra: How reiki helps

When reiki opens this energy center, expressing yourself will become easier. You may also start listening to others more with openness and an understanding heart.

6. Third eye chakra

Located at the center of your forehead, the next energy center is responsible for intuition and sixth sense.

A blocked third eye chakra manifests in:

  • issues with memory
  • regular headaches
  • difficulty to trust insights

Sixth chakra: How reiki helps

When reiki balances this chakra, you will be able to see things more in a bigger picture and trust your intuition more.

7. Crown chakra

The last and highest chakra is called the crown chakra. This is located at the top of your head and allows you to have access to your higher consciousness.

See also
How to Connect to Reiki Energy: 5 Ways

Issues with this energy center may make you:

  • feel disconnected from the world
  • lack of direction and life purpose

Seventh chakra: How reiki helps

Opening this chakra means experiencing an awakening and having the liberation to explore your spiritual side.


Chakras in Reiki? How Are They Related?

In conclusion, chakras are an important part of reiki and are related to the healing process to restore balance in the body, mind, and spirit.

If you are considering trying either of these methods, be sure to consult a qualified reiki practitioner to ensure you are using them safely and effectively.

By understanding how they work, you can use this knowledge to help you become more in tune with your spirituality and live a more satisfying life!

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 1 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?